Mama & Kie go Clean n Green: Washing Laundry

Today was supposed to be wax melts. And then I woke up.

My son had removed his diaper and peed on my chest. He then proceeded to fart on the sheets. Oh the joys.

20130510-210401.jpg

So, instead of wax melts what better time to try out all if my laundry goodies? I also had an icky shirt that I hadn’t attacked yet.

20130510-210536.jpg

Just to see how magical their detergent and brightener was I decided to just toss the messy things in with other laundry and see how they came out. Like with the dishwasher, I did the most simple wash I could. No bells and whistles – not even an extra rinse (no chlorine bleach means no extra rinse cycle or brightest whites cycle again!)

20130511-145223.jpg

Like with the dishwasher, I’m sold already. This stuff got poop and spaghetti sauce out of my laundry without soaking, pre treating, scrubbing, or bleaching. And saved me a rinse! I’m pumped. There’s a faint spot left on Kie’s shirt – testing the pre-soak treatment next.

Stayed tuned, we will return.

Leave a Reply

